Market time

Rings

I see it’s been longer than I thought since my last post. That’s what happens when you get super-busy I guess. In my case, it’s been preparing for the arts festival/markets I’m part of this summer. The first was last weekend on a beautiful lavender farm here in Quebec, just north of the Vermont border. There were about 40 artists and artisans – all of them native francophones except me. It was great for my French! Met some wonderful people and, in spite of the rain and grey weather, it turned out really well. 

I was busy creating what I could in anticipation. The next show runs from July 18 to 27 and is also here in the Eastern Townships. It’s called the Festival des arts Georgeville – Fitch Bay. The website, which should be up and running soon, is http://www.festivaldesarts.net. It takes place in five different venues and is lots of fun. If you’re in the area, be sure to stop by – there’s a huge variety of art!

Here are some of my recent creations:

Image

Image

Image

 

 

What do you think?

